Uncategorized

Dealing With Shame

We all have area’s of our life which we are ashamed of, it is a part of human existence. We’re taught from such a young age that we are imperfect, broken projects, and undeserving of pride. It’s hammered into our head that when we make a mistake, we should never make it again, and if we do, there is something wrong with us.

I have seen women break down after being called sluts, their entire life torn apart.

I’ve seen men weep after being told they’re not a real man.

Even myself, I’ve dealt with shame almost every day of my life. I’m not financially stable, I am ashamed of that. I am single, and have screwed up the previous relationships I’ve had, I have made countless mistakes that I cannot take back, all of these things are anchors of shame that bind themselves on my heart.

This isn’t the way things are supposed to be.

If you are anything like me, and shame is on your heart each day, know that you can overcome it, and it is not a necessary way of life.

Try to overcome your shame.

1 John 1:9
If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Leave a Reply

